About Us‎ > ‎


The Pharmacy Department was set up in 1967 to supply medications for the hospital's patients and was staffed by only 10 personnel.

The services back then were provided by pharmacy store, the inpatient dispensary and the creams/ointments compounding facility.

Pharmacy now has over 100 staff and a larger number of services have been made available to our patients.

To date, the department has experienced the guidance and leadership of seven successive Chief Pharmacists.

They are :

1) Mr. Warren Tan
2) Mr. Reginald Giles Stephen Arilappu
3) Mr Andrew Chong Su Nyan
4) Mr Amrahi bin Buang
5) Ms Harbans Kaur Dhillon
6) Ms Che Zuraini binti Sulaiman (30/08/2015 until 06/02/2018)
7) Mr Mohamed Noor bin Ramli (07/02/2018 until present)